The Monday Set: The Bird And The Bee – San Francisco – 2/9/09

The Bird And The Bee
The Independent
San Francisco, CA

We recently went to see Inara and Greg do a “traditional jazz” show a couple of weeks ago at Home here in Los Angeles. I hoped to be able to post my recording of that show this week but the recording was horrible. It ended up completely unlistenable thanks to the quiet sound and the extremely loud audience. I guess that’s what happens when you have a show at a restaurant. For now, check out this recording of their set from San Francisco last month which I just received in a trade.

1. Intro
2. My Love
3. Again and Again
4. Diamond Dave
5. Fucking Boyfriend
6. Ray Gun
7. Preparedness
8. Birthday
9. Man
10. Love Letter To Japan
11. I Can’t Go For That
12. Meteor
13. Polite Dance Song
14. How Deep Is Your Love

Sample: [audio:|titles=Fucking Boyfriend (Live)|artists=The Bird And The Bee]

Download: The Bird And The Bee – San Francisco – 2/9/09 – 304 MB

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *