The Monday Set: Love And Rockets – Chicago – 11/22/86

Love And Rockets
Cabaret Metro
Chicago, IL

Here’s another one from the old box of tapes. When I pulled it out I could tell it was one of the very first tapes I ever received in a trade, so I’m guessing it was a pretty high generation (I wasn’t very cautious about stuff like that back then). A quick listen will tell you it’s not one of the best recordings (some clipping which I tried to fix and the speed seems a little fast), but it’s a good documentation of the very sparsely documented “Express” tour where they started to throw in a few early “Earth Sun Moon” songs.

1. Angels & Devils
2. Lucifer Sam
3. It Could Be Sunshine
4. Dog End Of A Day Gone By
5. No New Tale To Tell
6. Seventh Dream Of Teenage Heaven
7. Kundalini Express
8. Love Me (Cut)
9. All In My Mind
10. An American Dream
11. Yin & Yang (The Flowerpot Man)
12. Mirror People
13. Ball Of Confusion

Sample: [audio:|titles=Seventh Dream Of Teenage Heaven (Live)|artists=Love And Rockets]

Download: Love And Rockets – Chicago – 11/22/86 – 261 MB